top of page

chakras alignment

chakra alignment crown chakra sahasara
chakra alignment third eye chakra ajna
chakra alignment throat chakra vishuddha
chakra alignment heart chakra anihata
chakra alignment solar plexus chakra manipura chakra
chakra alignment sacral chakra svadhishthana
chakra alignment root chakra muldhara

The Chakra system holds the body’s energy (or prana), storing the energy of thoughts, feelings, memories, experiences and actions. In Sanskrit the word chakra is used to mean wheel or disk. Its meaning is also said to relate to the Greek word “Kyklos”, and the Anglo-Saxon word “hveohl”. In yoga, meditation and Reiki, the term chakra is used to describe energy centers (or wheels of energy) in the body.  

There are seven main chakras that align along the spine, starting from the base to the crown of the head, and extend throughout the body.  

The seven chakras are: 

​1. The Crown Chakra (Sahasrara), the highest chakra, is what determines your spiritual connectivity. This chakra is sometimes called “thousand petal lotus” chakra. Given its place as the highest chakra, it is vital in creating a life you love, and in attaining a feeling of peace.   Unfortunately, a traumatic life experience can move the Crown Chakra out of positive. This can then cause you to doubt yourself and purpose. 

2. The Third Eye Chakra (Ajna) is a powerful energy source that determines your intuition, your alignment with the Universe, and your ability to see the bigger picture in life.  However, this chakra can be misaligned if someone is making you doubt your wider purpose or if you tend to put rationality above intuition. 

3. The Throat Chakra (Vishuddha) regulates your self-expression in all senses, influencing how authentically you convey your deepest self to the world. Your directness, emotional honesty and ownership of your needs connect to this chakra. Difficult experiences with Communication can shift the Throat Chakra.   

4. The Heart Chakra (Anahata)  is intimately connected to your capacity for love and compassion in all their forms. It is sometimes described as a bridge between the mind, body, and spirit. Anything negatively related to love can trouble the Heart Chakra, such as a breakup, a grief process, a difficult friendship, or even just an instance of casual cruelty. 

5. The Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura) is often thought of as vital for self-esteem, autonomy, and determination. Consequently, it is sometimes called the “personal power” chakra. Meanwhile, this chakra can easily be negatively affected by perceived failures, unpleasant social experiences, or lingering feelings of low self-worth from childhood. 

6. The Sacral Chakra (Svadhishthana) is key to your creative energy. It is related not only to pursuits of artistry and the imagination, but also to your sexuality and your capacity for change in all areas of life. Your Sacral Chakra might become misaligned or blocked in some way if you’re stressed about some aspect of your sexuality. Or, if you are unsatisfied in your relationship or struggling to experience pleasure in life more generally. 

7. The Root Chakra (Muladhara) is foundational. When all is well with this chakra, you’ll feel secure, calm and anchored in reality. You can develop a blocked Root Chakra if something threatens your basic survival needs. 


5 Ways to heal your chakras 

  1. Chakras meditation 

  2. Chakras balancing affirmations 

  3. Change your diet 

  4. Reiki Chakras healing 

  5. Emotional Freedom Technique (EFT) for Chakras 


Benefits of Personal Energy Clearing: 

  • Increase joy and vitality, and reduce stress 

  • Bring your energy into balance 

  • Create a breakthrough in your career & relationships 

  • Release the tension around past experiences 

  • Move beyond limitations which make you feel stuck in life 

  • Bring a sense of peace and new possibilities in your life 

bottom of page